Catherine Gruben Smith

Catherine Gruben Smith has always been entranced by a ‘good read’ and can be found curled up reading or creating a book whenever she has a spare moment. What draws me to a book is usually a simple interest in a fun tale. But what makes me love a book is the design of its content, where the ideas presented are trying to lead their readers. I have always been fascinated by the written word, philosophical reasoning, and good stories of bravery and honor. I found it all and more in the Bible, and strive to let its influence deluge all my writing.

Catie currently lives in the middle of Texas and grew up mostly in a dusty town in the southern New Mexican desert. It is her delight and privilege to be a housewife to a wonderful man, mother to their little boy, an editor at Seasoned Words Editing, and an Earl Gray connoisseur.

Check out my site! I love to hear feedback, good and bad, so don’t be shy to tell me what you think of my work: leave an Amazon review, send me an email, or find me on Facebook! And keep watching! You never know when the writing itch will hit and another book will show up for you to read. Or, while you wait for a new book, you can always go glance at my blog and see what’s up with my life.

The Books

The Dreaded King: 5 book Young Adult fantasy series.
1. A Son Rises
2. Reign Falls
3. Knight Duty
4. Heir Raising
5. Splitting Heirs

The Parabaloni: 6 book Young Adult spy series.
While written as a series, each book can also be read as a stand-alone story.
1. The Parabaloni
2. The Slingshot Effect
3. As the Eagle Flies
4. Solitaire
5. Adelie Angst
6. Blind Leader

Middle-Grade Faerytales: Christian chivalry meets adventure and too many faeries.
While some characters intersect, each book can be read as a stand-alone story.
1. How to Unmake a Dragon
2. Faery Wings and Pirate Things

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *